The Lies We Tell: Meg Carter

The Lies We Tell is a tense psychological thriller focusing on Katy and the fear brought to her life by the return of her old school friend Jude. Secrets from the past threaten all that Katy has in her life.
Initially I found it quite creepy as if I were being watched from the pages of the book but I felt that it lost some of its momentum half way through before picking up again at the end. I didn’t particularly like Katy or Jude but actually felt myself warming more to Jude as the story progressed, despite all the havoc she was causing in Katy’s life. It was a steady read and a good debut novel – I would read others from this author in the future.
Thanks you to Netgalley for the ARC for review

Leave a Reply

