The Darkest Secret – Alex Marwood

This book is definitely going to be one of the best books of 2016! It just picked me up, chewed me up and spat me out reeling! The families of the rich and arrogant are not protected by their wealth – The Darkest Secret takes us through the tangled and fractured lives of step families leading to the disappearance of Sean and Claire Jackson’s twin daughter Coco. This book and its dark secrets left me reeling – the adults are the most narcissistic characters you could ever meet and the children bear the brunt of their poor parenting. The Book is set across 2 weekends – the one where 3 year old Coco went missing at her father’s 50th Birthday party and the weekend of his funeral a number of years later.
This book moved me, horrified me and enthralled me all at once – it’s dark and disturbing – the adults are hateful – the children their victims. Fantastic plot and character development – I would recommend this to anyone who wants a book that they just can’t put down!
Thank you to Alex Marwood, The Little, Brown Book Group and Netgalley for the ARC in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

