Watch Me – James Carol

After being blown away by Broken Dolls, it took me a while to get to grips with Watch Me.
Winters remains an enigmatic and charismatic character who definitely draws me towards him, the plot was strong and an ending that was explosive enough to leave you gasping. However, I struggled to really connect with any other characters – I didn’t really care who killed Sam, Hannah left me quite cold – I had a soft spot for Taylor but felt I don’t get hiss depth as much as I could have.
I didn’t guess the killers identity nor the ending and there were enough twists and turns throughout to keep fans of this genre hooked – but for me personally there was just something that didn’t quite hit the spot. Perhaps I just read it at the wrong time?

Leave a Reply

