The Girl in the Ice – 4 star debut

Thanks to Bookature and Netgalley for an ARC of The Girl in the Ice, well what a storming introduction to DCI Erika Foster, this is going to be a huge hit as it has all the essential ingredients for a fantastic crime thriller – interesting characterisation in DCI Foster and I’m looking forward to seeing how she develops in future books (I do hope she is featuring in your new one Robert), add some scandal and twists and turns throughout and you have got a winning mix.

I really enjoyed this book, Foster grew on me throughout while the victim and her family dropped further and further down my radar as the book went on – but disliking them was not a deterrent to enjoying the book but rather enhanced my enjoyment.

look forward to your next book Robert – 4 star recommendation from me!

Leave a Reply

