Girl Number One -Jane Holland

 

I found the first couple of chapters of this book pretty slow but then it picked up for me. I did find it difficult to have any real empathy with Eleanor and found myself disliking her quite a lot and feeling sorry for those caught up with her.

Had an inkling as to the identity of the murderer pretty early on but incident detract from the storyline as there were enough twists and turns to keep you guessing.

I enjoyed it as a light read (I think it would be good for those just trying out psychological thriller genre) but for me it probably wasn’t as fast paced as I’m used to.

However I would give it an overall 3.5 stars and recommend it to others.

Leave a Reply

