Mr Mercedes – Stephen King

The first few chapters I really wasn’t sure about this book but boy was it worth persevering with. A thrilling tale of cat and mouse, a chilling example of softly softly catchy monkey!

I read this with my heart in my mouth – wanting to shout out “watch out he’s behind you!”

Not Stephen Kings usual horror tale but a well crafted plot that reels you in. I loved the 3 main characters, Hodges, Jerome and latterly Holly – they were a curious team but worked so well together – looking forward to Finders Keepers to see where the go next! The bad guy Brady is one awful character and I despised him completely.

This book is well worth the read and  I’d certainly recommend it to all!

Leave a Reply

