Behind Dead Eyes, Howard Linskey – 3.5 stars

Thanks to Penguin and Netgalley for the ARC of Behind Dead Eyes in return for an honest review.
This is the first of Howard Linskey’s books that I have read and I felt that I was playing catch up for a while trying to get to grips with the characters and back story, this made it difficult for me to connect with the characters and this is a huge element in my enjoyment of a book. however once or got into it it picked up in pace and I felt the plotline had enough hooks to keep me involved. A few minor points which I felt stretched the procedural boundaries but in fiction I can forgive these! I think that this book would translate well into a TV series and it certainly piqued my interest in reading more from the author.

Leave a Reply

