Clare MacKintosh – Glasgow launch of “I See You”

I had been gutted to miss chatting to Clare at Harrogate at the weekend and feeling the #HarrogateBlues after my return to work but a rainy night in Glasgow was brightened up by the fact that I was heading along to the launch of “I See You” in Waterstones Argyle St AND the fact that Waterstones had the book available to buy 2 days before the official publication date!

i see you

Clare gave one of the most powerful book launches I have attended, it was so emotional to hear her story about how she came to leave the police force and a case that acted as the foundation for the award winning “I Let You Go” – I had goosebumps just listening to her!

She read out the first few pages of “I See You” and I KNOW this one is going to grab me in and swallow me up!

Theresa Talbot (author of Penance) was the host of the evening and the interview was brilliant – lots of thought provoking questions from Theresa and of course the audience!

And of course a book launch wouldn’t be the same without a wee #SAS opportunity and I was delighted when Clare gave me a big hug and told me she was delighted to meet me!

And then to top it all there was an impromptu meet of a few Scottish TBCers! Angela, Katie, Kat, Sue, Fiona, Sharon McKinley and myself…what a brilliant night…huge thanks to Clare for making it so special and chasing away some of those #HarrogateBlues!

 

CMK5
Scottish TBCers 

If you want to buy “I See You” then head over to Amazon and get clicking!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/I-See-You-Clare-Mackintosh/dp/0751566047/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1469606246&sr=8-1&keywords=i+see+you

Leave a Reply

