Tell Me No Lies – Lisa Hall – 5 stars!

29603168

 

Synopsis:

Don’t. Trust. Anyone.

It was supposed to be a fresh start.

A chance to forget the past and embrace the future.

But can you ever really start again?

Or does the past follow you wherever you go…

My review: 5/5

You know how sometimes you just read a book that grabs you by the throat and gut punches you – well Tell Me No Lies is one of those books! Apart from having to sleep and go to work, I read it in one sitting!

My head is reeling and I felt Steph’s every emotion when I was reading the book, my anger, frustration and self doubt were there in my head throughout the whole story! This book seriously messes with your head and my heart went out to Steph as she had no idea who to trust as her world seems to be crashing around her ears!

Mark, Steph’s husband, made me so frustrated – he came across as so selfish and self absorbed and ready to believe the worst of his wife, I found myself wanting to shake him!

The portrayal of the school gate clique was fabulous – the yummy mummy mean girls – every school gate has one of these groups! I would have liked to seen Jasmine (Yummy Mummy ringleader) get more of a comeuppance though! #IHateBullies
Lots of twists and turns in the book that will leave you in a headspin! Yes I guessed who it was and worked out the reasoning – but Tell Me No Lies isn’t a Whodunnit – it’s a psychological thriller that packs one hell of a punch! Read this book – you will not be disappointed!
Huge thanks to Carina UK and Netgalley for the ARC in return for an honest review

To pre order your copy of Tell Me No Lies click here

 

3 thoughts on “Tell Me No Lies – Lisa Hall – 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

