#BlogTour #DigTwoGraves Keith Nixon @knntom @GladiusPress @sarahhardy681 @BOTBSPublicity

Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Solomon Gray Book 1) by [Nixon, Keith]

 

A huge thank you to Sarah over at Books On The Bright Side for inviting me to take part in the Blog Tour for Keith Dixon’s “Dig Two Graves”. Unfortunately, other commitments meant that I was unable to read and review in time for the tour. Sarah and Keith kindly provided me with a question and answer to share instead.

About the book

Was it suicide … or murder?

When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective’s son, Tom, would’ve been, had he not gone missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there – or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray’s number on the dead teenager’s mobile phone?

With his boss, Detective Inspector Yvonne Hamson, Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. An investigator from the Met is called in to assist, setting the local police on edge. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray’s old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons. Crippled by loss but determined to find the truth, Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption. 

Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark detective thriller. Dig Two Graves is the first book in a series featuring Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray. The crime series is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James.

 

Question and Answer

 

Favourite book as a child? 

It’s a long time ago now to make a choice – something by Gerard Durrell or Willard Price.

Favourite book as a teenager? 

I was reading a lot of sci-fi then, so something by Isaac Asimov or Michael Moorcock.

Favourite character? 

John Rebus.

Favourite book to movie adaption? 

They’re not usually well done IMHO. Fight Club is one of the few decent ones.

Favourite drink or snack whilst reading? 

Depends what I’m reading! If it’s one of my 1st editions then nothing at all. Otherwise, it’s toast & marmite or salt & vinegar chipsticks.

Favourite highlight of your writing career? 

When Al Guthrie said, “Good job”. The email is on my wall.

 

About the author

Keith Nixon

Keith Nixon is a British born writer of crime and historical fiction novels. Originally he trained as a chemist, but Keith is now in a senior sales role for a high-tech business. Keith currently lives with his family in the North West of England.

You can find Keith on various social media platforms:

Web: http://www.keithnixon.co.uk
Twitter: @knntom
Facebook: Keithnixonauthor
Blog: http://www.keithnixon.co.uk/blog

“Dig Two Graves is available to purchase from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

 

Check out what the other bloggers have been saying:

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.